Just a Quickie…


No, not *that* kind of quickie, you dirty bird! Get your mind out of the gutter!

As I sit here madly typing away to pitch a game to WizKids about something I can’t tell you all about, I am literally bursting at the seams with other information I so very much want to tell you all, but I can’t! Heartbreaking, I know!

I can give you the gist of things, but not the specifics yet!

  •  Belfort’s getting some pokes from our friends in Europe
  • The Expansion playtesting for Belfort is going well and the set is nearly finalized
  • The Promo Guilds are ready to go soon
  • Swashbucklers is on the cusp of getting signed, but I can’t tell you more until the ink is dry!
  • Wiggles3D, my neighbours from around the block (almost literally!), are seeing how Junkyard stacks up
  • We received a test copy of EIEIO from a Chinese manufacturer and it looks SWEET!
  • Jay is at the Gathering of Friends with Alan R. Moon (he of Ticket to Ride Fame); hopefully he’ll be able to successfully pitch some of our games to publishers there
  • We are working very hard on the afore-mentioned top secret pitch for WizKids that both Jay and I are incredibly excited about – but I have no clue when I can tell anyone about anything!!!  SO PAINFUL!

In the meantime, here’s a picture of some posters I had made up of our game covers.  Had ’em printed up through posterjack.ca.  Hope to add many more to the “Wall of Fame” in the future!

Thanks to Josh and Gavan for the artwork, as usual!

-Sen-Foong Lim

Leave a Reply

