"I’ve got this idea for a board game…"


If you’ve said this to someone, or even thought this to yourself then this blog is for you. I’m going to take you through the steps on how I got my first couple board games published.
First of all, who the heck am I?
I’m Jay Cormier, and depending on when you’re reading this I’m either about to be published or I have three games on the market already.
Game #1: Belfort being published by Tasty Minstrel Games in 2011
Game #2: Train of Thought, also being published by Tasty Minstrel Games in 2010
Game #3: Cream of the Crop being published by ToyVault in 2010
Game #4-?: Who knows!
I’ll take you through the steps that I went through to get published and if you’re seriously interested in getting your game published then read on.
2 thoughts on “"I’ve got this idea for a board game…"

  1. Thanks Philip! Subscribe to keep following. I will be covering everything that has taken me from the initial ideas, through to pitching to many publishers and finally through the product process (which, as you can see from some recent posts – is happening right now!!).

    Like

Leave a Reply

